Skip to main content

New Zealand Film Commission

The Ministry manages the Crown relationship with the New Zealand Film Commission, administering its funding and Board appointments, monitoring its reporting and performance measures.

Contact details

[email protected]

Tel (04) 382 7680 or 0800 659 754

Postal Address – PO Box 11546, Manners Street, Wellington 6142

Board Membership (expiry term in brackets): 

The New Zealand Film Commission Board will consist of not less than six and no more than nine persons.

Dame Kerry Prendergast – Chair (June 2022)

John McCay (January 2022)

Paula Jalfon (January 2022)

Brett O’Riley (January 2022)

Sandra Kailahi (March 2021)

Ant Timpson (March 2021)

Pania Gray (October 2022)

David Wright (October 2022)

Related links

New Zealand Film Commission website

New Zealand Film Commission Act 1978

Ministry for Culture and Heritage annual reports

Ministry for Culture and Heritage agency boards and nominations

Updated on 13th August 2021