Skip to main content

NZ On Air

The Ministry manages the Crown relationship with NZ On Air (Broadcasting Commission), administering its funding and Board appointments, monitoring its reporting and performance measures.

Contact details

[email protected]

Tel (04) 382 9524

Postal Address - PO Box 9744, Wellington 6141

Board Membership (expiry term in brackets):

The board should consist of not less than three and no more than six members.

Dr Ruth Harley – Chair (May 2024)

Helen Grattan (June 2022)

John McCay (June 2023)

Linda Clark (March 2022)

Philip Broughton (March 2022)

Sarona Aiono-Iosefa (July 2022)

Related links

NZ On Air website

Broadcasting Act 1989

Ministry for Culture and Heritage annual reports

Ministry for Culture and Heritage agency boards and nominations

Updated on 13th October 2021