Skip to main content

Broadcasting reappointments announced

Ministers’ release: 29 May 2013

Broadcasting Minister Craig Foss today announced that he has reappointed Josh Easby and Tiwana Tibble to the Radio New Zealand (RNZ) Board and Roger MacDonnell to the Television New Zealand (TVNZ) Board.

Josh Easby is the Deputy Chair of RNZ and is a Cambridge-based managing director of an independent book publisher. He has held a number of senior positions in the broadcasting industry in New Zealand and internationally.

Tiwana Tibble of Waitakere is a Governor of RNZ and was until recently the long-standing Chief Executive of Ngati Whatua o Orakei Maori Trust Board. He is a chartered accountant with experience in the finance, contracting and manufacturing industries, having previously served as a Company Secretary and Financial Controller.

Roger MacDonnell of Auckland is a Director of TVNZ. He founded a major advertising agency, which he led for forty years, and provided marketing and communication advice to many of New Zealand’s top corporations and companies. He now runs his own consultancy specialising in brand and communication advice.

“Josh Easby, Tiwana Tibble, and Roger MacDonnell have each brought a valuable depth of experience to RNZ and TVNZ and I am pleased that the boards will retain their expertise for a further term,” says Mr Foss.

The appointments are until 30 April 2016.

Updated on 7th October 2019