Skip to main content

Appendix 2: Legislation administered by Manatū Taonga

Appendix 2: Legislation administered by Manatū Taonga

Manatū Taonga administers the following Acts of Parliament and Regulations:


Anzac Day Act 1966

Arts Council of New Zealand Toi Aotearoa Act 1994

Broadcasting Act 1989 (Parts 1–4 and section 81)

Flags, Emblems, and Names Protection Act 1981

Historic Places Act 1993

Massey Burial-Ground Act 1925

Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa Act 1992

National War Memorial Act 1992

New Zealand Film Commission Act 1978

New Zealand Symphony Orchestra Act 2004

Protected Objects Act 1975

Radio New Zealand Act 1995

Radio New Zealand Act (No 2) 1995

Seddon Family Burial-Ground Act 1924

Sovereign’s Birthday Observance Act 1952

Sports Anti-Doping Act 2006

Sport and Recreation New Zealand Act 2002

Television New Zealand Act 2003

Waitangi Day Act 1976


Historic Places Trust Elections Regulations 1993 (SR 1993/302)

Television New Zealand (Separation of Transmission Business) Order 2003 (SR 2003/323)

Updated on 23rd July 2015